Hello There, Guest! (LoginRegister)

My Email to Our AD
Bookmark and Share
JMU1987UVA1998 Offline
1st String

I Root For: JMU
My Email to Our AD
Not sure I should post this since I'm aware of the potential backlash but below is the email I just sent to Jeff Bourne with a courtesy copy to Charlie King who Mr. Bourne included on an email response to me when I asked why we didn't pursue one of Brian O'Connor's assistants when we had our opening at the helm of our baseball program in the Summer of 2015.

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Mr. Bourne -

My wife, who's a Class of 1990 graduate and who was fortunate enough to witness the Lefty years while I'm a Class of 1987 graduate who witnessed the Lou Campanelli and John Thurston years are coming up this weekend to see the last Men's home game at the Convo which has a lot of memories for the two of us. I can't unfortunately say the same thing for my JMU Class of 2021 Senior stepson who will be attending his first Men's game with us Saturday afternoon. If it's not a fun and entertaining product to watch, millennials aren't going to attend because it won't hold their attention as I'm sure attendance figures confirm.

I have to say much like I did when I along with others reached out to you in November of 2013 about a needed change at the helm of our football program, it's time for a change in the Men's program again. After attending the CAA Tournament in Baltimore and watching how pathetic Matt Brady's last team played against William & Mary I thought some new energy at the helm of the Men's Basketball team was necessary but it's much worse than it was in 2016.

Please do us alums a favor and make what many of us see as the most important Men's Basketball hire I believe in your tenure and the most important one for the program possibly since Dr. Carrier and Dean Ehlers hired Lou Campanelli as we move into the Atlantic Union Bank Arena in the Fall/Winter of 2020.