Hello There, Guest! (LoginRegister)

National Anthem
Observer Offline
Jersey Retired
Jersey Retired

I Root For:

As an American war veteran I come in contact with many other veterans at group functions. I also mingle with veterans at athletic events. Within the groups I mention there is growing resentment concerning the way the National Anthem is commonly presented on public occasions. We feel that the stylized presentation of the anthem is an insult to the flag, the nation, our citizens and our veterans. Several veterans have requested of the athletic director not to provide singers who distort the anthem at any future games. Some veterans have obligated themselves to present the problem to local, state and national bodies of the VFW and American Legion. We would ask that all Americans join us in preserving the true National Anthem of the United States.
03-05-2005 09:10 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Advertisement

1ndabag Offline
1st String

I Root For: Abp. Rummel

Observer Wrote:As an American war veteran I come in contact with many other veterans at group functions. I also mingle with veterans at athletic events. Within the groups I mention there is growing resentment concerning the way the National Anthem is commonly presented on public occasions. We feel that the stylized presentation of the anthem is an insult to the flag, the nation, our citizens and our veterans. Several veterans have requested of the athletic director not to provide singers who distort the anthem at any future games. Some veterans have obligated themselves to present the problem to local, state and national bodies of the VFW and American Legion. We would ask that all Americans join us in preserving the true National Anthem of the United States.