Hello There, Guest! (LoginRegister)

Stevie not making trip to North Texas
Bookmark and Share
RBL Offline
Heisman

I Root For: Little Rock
Stevie not making trip to North Texas
Per UALR website:

"UALR head men’s basketball coach Steve Shields has decided to leave junior guard Steven Moore behind when the Trojans head to Denton, Texas this afternoon. Moore walked off the court midway through the first half of Thursday’s loss to Western Kentucky, going to the locker room before taking a seat in the stands."
02-20-2009 05:54 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Advertisement

RBL Offline
Heisman

I Root For: Little Rock
RE: Stevie not making trip to North Texas
Additional from the website:

“In my 20 years as a coach I have never had a player leave the bench during a game,” said Shields. “Had I known he went and sat in the stands during the first half, he would not have had the opportunity to come back to the bench in the second half. As I told the team last night in the locker room, I regret putting Steve back in the game.
02-20-2009 05:56 PM
Dr. J. Offline
1st String

I Root For: UALR
(02-20-2009 05:56 PM)RBL Wrote:  Additional from the website:

“In my 20 years as a coach I have never had a player leave the bench during a game,” said Shields. “Had I known he went and sat in the stands during the first half, he would not have had the opportunity to come back to the bench in the second half. As I told the team last night in the locker room, I regret putting Steve back in the game.

Now we know about Stevie. But where was Chastity when I was 20 years old. Actually all the girls I knew were named Chastity. At least I think that was their names.03-lmfao03-lmfao03-lmfao
02-20-2009 05:59 PM
LR Alum Offline
1st String

Shields may regret the whole situation...you better believe it will be used during recruiting. There is a good chewing out then there is losing composure and going nuclear.
02-20-2009 06:25 PM
PTJR Offline
Heisman