CSNbbs
Volleyball - Printable Version

+- CSNbbs (https://csnbbs.com)
+-- Forum: Proving Grounds (/forum-768.html)
+--- Forum: NonFBbbs (/forum-819.html)
+---- Forum: Chicago State (/forum-987.html)
+---- Thread: Volleyball (/thread-919932.html)

Volleyball - joshadam84 - 04-01-2021 06:49 PM

Chicago State came in with a ton of confidence and it showed as they swept the Vaqueros in the first round of the WACvb tournament. Let’s keep it going tomorrow in the semifinals against the Aggies!

I’ve only said it about 1000 times but I’m a fan of Coach Trifonov, and believe he will have this team as a perennial contender in whatever conference the Cougars end up in.

Great W ladies. Now there’s more work to be done!

RE: Volleyball - Todor - 04-01-2021 07:40 PM

(04-01-2021 06:49 PM)joshadam84 Wrote:  Chicago State came in with a ton of confidence and it showed as they swept the Vaqueros in the first round of the WACvb tournament. Let’s keep it going tomorrow in the semifinals against the Aggies!

I’ve only said it about 1000 times but I’m a fan of Coach Trifonov, and believe he will have this team as a perennial contender in whatever conference the Cougars end up in.

Great W ladies. Now there’s more work to be done!

Bulgaria has long been a big volleyball country. Chicago has hundreds of thousands of Bulgarians. He's probably right at home there. Has coached, and had great success at an HBCU before. He has a good chance of a successful tenure.

RE: Volleyball - PojoaquePosse - 04-02-2021 08:13 AM

Nice win!

RE: Volleyball - joshadam84 - 04-02-2021 08:01 PM

Thanks Pojoaque! Too bad the Cougars couldn’t have a repeat from yesterday! But your Aggies just showed why they’re the best team in the WAC.