CSNbbs
[NEWS] The Death Of Justice Ruth Bader Ginsburg Pushed Me To Join The Satanic Temple - Printable Version

+- CSNbbs (https://csnbbs.com)
+-- Forum: Active Boards (/forum-769.html)
+--- Forum: Lounge (/forum-564.html)
+---- Forum: The Kyra Memorial Spin Room (/forum-540.html)
+---- Thread: [NEWS] The Death Of Justice Ruth Bader Ginsburg Pushed Me To Join The Satanic Temple (/thread-907466.html)

Pages: 1 2 3

The Death Of Justice Ruth Bader Ginsburg Pushed Me To Join The Satanic Temple - SuperFlyBCat - 09-24-2020 01:55 PM

Somehow not surprising.

I am a 40-something attorney and mother who lives in a quiet neighborhood with a yard and a garage full of scooters and soccer balls. I often walk with my children to get ice cream and spend weekends hiking through a national park. I am not the type of person who would normally consider becoming a Satanist, but these are not normal times.

Like so many other women in the United States, when I learned of Justice Ruth Bader Ginsburg’s passing, my first reaction was not grief but fear. I fear that American citizens are inching closer to living in a theocracy or dictatorship and that the checks meant to prevent this from happening are close to eroding beyond repair.

When Justice Ginsburg died, I knew immediately that action was needed on a scale we have not seen before. Our democracy has become so fragile that the loss of one of the last guardians of common sense and decency in government less than two months before a pivotal election has put our civil and reproductive rights in danger like never before. And, so, I have turned to Satanism. ........

https://www.huffpost.com/entry/rbg-mom-joins-satanic-temple_n_5f6b3565c5b629afbe990c15

The Death Of Justice Ruth Bader Ginsburg Pushed Me To Join The Satanic Temple - JMUDunk - 09-24-2020 02:03 PM

Well, that seems like a perfectly normal reaction to the death of an 87 YO multiple cancer survivor.