CSNbbs
Trump is a liar and morally unfit for office. - Printable Version

+- CSNbbs (https://csnbbs.com)
+-- Forum: Active Boards (/forum-769.html)
+--- Forum: Lounge (/forum-564.html)
+---- Forum: The Kyra Memorial Spin Room (/forum-540.html)
+---- Thread: Trump is a liar and morally unfit for office. (/thread-848400.html)

Pages: 1 2

Trump is a liar and morally unfit for office. - TechRocks - 04-19-2018 08:16 AM

From none other than our favorite soy boy, Jimmy Comey.

Quote:When I say that I think President Donald Trump is unfit for office, I want to be precise. I'm keen to distinguish what I mean from stuff I've read earlier this year — the notion that he might be medically unfit or in cognitive decline or have early Alzheimer's. I saw no evidence of that. I found him, as I say in the book, to be of above average intelligence and able to follow conversations. I'm not an expert, but I didn't see any evidence that he's medically or physically unfit for office.

But what did strike me, as I thought about my encounters with him, is that he was somebody without the normal external reference points that a leader has to have. Leaders make hard decisions by drawing upon external reference points, usually a combination of things. Some draw on religious traditions, some draw on logic or philosophy, some on history, some on tradition. Trump’s only reference point appeared to be internal; He is driven by what decision, what course of action will get him the affirmation he so craves. In fact, I've never actually seen in an adult more craving for affirmation.

Anyone who sees moral equivalence in Charlottesville, who speaks about and treats women like pieces of meat, who lies constantly — about small things, big things, medium-sized things — and who insists that everybody else must believe his lies, has no ethical bearings. Together, these various observations led me to a judgment that I never thought I would actually reach about a president.