Hello There, Guest! (LoginRegister)

Enquirer leading Charge Against UC Again
Bookmark and Share
CliftonAve Offline
Heisman

I Root For: Jimmy Nippert
Enquirer leading Charge Against UC Again
No surprise they picked up quickly on the announcement the women's basketball and volleyball will be playing at St. Ursula. I expect a lawsuit will quickly follow.

http://www.cincinnati.com/story/news/201.../98805914/

04-04-2017 11:09 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Advertisement

dsquare Offline
All American

I Root For: Cincy
RE: Enquirer leading Charge Against UC Again
I have to be completely honest if i was a player or coach i would much rather play in a gym that was full rather than with a lot of empty seats. Title 9 will throw common sense out the window, but it only hurts the team. When our illustrious coach put a consistent winner on the floor, i suspect they will have to worry about crowds.

04-04-2017 11:16 AM
doss2 Online
Hall of Famer

I Root For: BEARCATS
Ah come on. I am OK with women's sport. My daughter was a soccer and softball player in HS. Let's face facts. The fact is St. Ursula will hold the fans that our women's teams draw.

We have a lousy coach and team.

Will the Enquirer pick up the tab or find someone who will pay for something bigger?

04-04-2017 11:21 AM
CliftonAve Offline
Heisman

I Root For: Jimmy Nippert
The article cited the UConn game which drew 4800 people. Obviously that was the expertion and not the rule. I am guessing they were lucky to get 4800 for the rest of the games combined--and that is with free admission.

I agree with someone above, I would rather play in a packed arena; albeit small, than an empty 13k seat arena.

04-04-2017 11:25 AM
bearcatmark Online

I Root For: the Deliverator