Hello There, Guest! (LoginRegister)

What knives do you use in the kitchen?
flyingswoosh Offline
Hall of Famer

I Root For:
Crappies
I've been a pretty regular home cook for like 6 years now. Always trying to learn more. Been using an 8 inch Wusthof chef's knife and a 5 inch Wusthof Santoku. I've always been happy with them, but lately I decided the chef's knife was making me do too much work. So I did some research and decided to switch to Japanese knives. Couple days ago I got a Tojiro gyuto 210mm and man is it sharp. Puts the German knives to shame. What are you guys rockin'?
03-03-2016 06:00 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Advertisement

PirateTreasureNC Offline
G's up, Ho's Down ; )

I Root For: ECU Pirates,
RE: What knives do you use in the kitchen?
Sharp ones... although dull ones are great for killing.
03-03-2016 07:40 PM
flyingswoosh Offline
Hall of Famer

I Root For:
Crappies
(03-03-2016 07:40 PM)PirateTreasureNC Wrote:  Sharp ones... although dull ones are great for killing.

all relative
03-03-2016 07:50 PM
Brookes Owl Offline
Heisman

I Root For: Rice Owls
The Parliament AwardsCrappiesDonators
(03-03-2016 06:00 PM)flyingswoosh Wrote:  I've been a pretty regular home cook for like 6 years now. Always trying to learn more. Been using an 8 inch Wusthof chef's knife and a 5 inch Wusthof Santoku. I've always been happy with them, but lately I decided the chef's knife was making me do too much work. So I did some research and decided to switch to Japanese knives. Couple days ago I got a Tojiro gyuto 210mm and man is it sharp. Puts the German knives to shame. What are you guys rockin'?