Hello There, Guest! (LoginRegister)

From the KU Board
Bookmark and Share
Field Turf Offline
Heisman

I Root For:
From the KU Board
An expert has spoken:

I am an Army fan, being a a former soldier myself, but they are not a very good team and have not been for a long time. But Army ran for 303 yards on NIU, 303 yards. I have watched both KU and Army play and KU is a far better team.

Expect KU to run all over NIU in the game.

http://boards.kusports.com/showflat.php?...&fpart=all
09-09-2011 05:17 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Advertisement

NSwanson89 Offline
Special Teams

I Root For: NIU
RE: From the KU Board
I think its funny that they reference the article on McNeese St on RABA.com when most of the quotes from that article are from their own blog....
09-09-2011 05:31 PM
Max Power Offline
Not Rod Carey

I Root For: NIU, Bradley
You would think Kansas fans especially would know the difference between NIU and UNI.

UNI = Northern Iowa = Laid the wood to Kansas basketball in 2010
NIU = Northern Illinois = Smart money says they will lay the wood to Kansas football in 2011
09-09-2011 06:17 PM
seeds99 Offline
1st String

(09-09-2011 05:17 PM)Field Turf Wrote:  An expert has spoken:

I am an Army fan, being a a former soldier myself, but they are not a very good team and have not been for a long time. But Army ran for 303 yards on NIU, 303 yards. I have watched both KU and Army play and KU is a far better team.

How many yards did NIU give up on the ground in the 4th though, I don't remember the number but it was a lot against our 2nd string. Plus they make fun of our size but big ole Frank the Tank is now back so the Tank by himself adds a few lbs to the DL. We typically win on speed, not size. I do think KU is better then Army but not sure how much until we play tomorrow.
(This post was last modified: 09-09-2011 06:22 PM by seeds99.)
09-09-2011 06:20 PM
bikechuck Offline
Hall of Famer

I Root For: NIU Huskies