Hello There, Guest! (LoginRegister)

$18 Million for Gov's Web Site .....
Tripster Offline
Most Dangerous Man on a Keyboard

I Root For: The Best Only
$18 Million for Gov's Web Site .....

$18 Mil for Gov's Web Site

I was a Web Site Builder for several years and boy do I wish I had bid on this puppy.

I can say from all experience that this is just utter and plain idiocy.

Even with the Cost of Software Licensing, I could have done this idiotic Web Site that Joe Biden couldn't even remember the URL to when asked while on National TV !!!!

$18 Mill over 4 Years !!!!!! For a WEB SITE ..... you can build you own server center for half that and be making $18 Mil a Quarter if you are a smart business person.

Just to toss out an Example, the frekking DOD could Build and Manage this Web Site at almost NO REAL COST !!!!! But we need Stimuli 2.0 ASAP !!!!!!!

And this is the kind of Government YOU want huh Robert ????

07-10-2009 07:51 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Advertisement

Tripster Offline

RE: $18 Million for Gov's Web Site .....

Oh HECK guys !!!!!

I am sorry for posting this Topic .....

All Obamagog needed is a "Web Page Czar" .... 03-nutkick 04-chairshot

07-10-2009 07:57 AM
SumOfAllFears Offline
Grim Reaper of Misguided Liberal Souls

I Root For: America
$600,000 for the software license. They need the other $17,400,000.00 to figure how to give the illusion of transparency while totally obscuring the facts. They are already doing it, just not with a web site.
(This post was last modified: 07-10-2009 03:42 PM by SumOfAllFears.)
07-10-2009 03:41 PM
RobertN Offline
Legend

I Root For: THE NIU Huskies
(07-10-2009 07:51 AM)Tripster Wrote:  .

I was a Web Site Builder for several years and boy do I wish I had bid on this puppy.

Even with the Cost of Software Licensing, I could have done this idiotic Web Site that Joe Biden couldn't even remember the URL to when asked while on National TV !!!!