CSNbbs
Best of luck saturday! - Printable Version

+- CSNbbs (https://csnbbs.com)
+-- Forum: Active Boards (/forum-769.html)
+--- Forum: MACbbs (/forum-513.html)
+---- Forum: MAC - West Team Talk (/forum-464.html)
+----- Forum: Western Michigan (/forum-469.html)
+------ Forum: The Dan Burgardt Memorial Bronco Football Forum (/forum-489.html)
+------ Thread: Best of luck saturday! (/thread-719574.html)

Best of luck saturday! - 1boisebro - 12-18-2014 04:01 PM

Boise State fan here.

I have nothing against Air Force, but it's hard to not support a team called the Broncos in Boise. 03-thumbsup

Hope you guys have an great game and bring home Bowl Win #1! It sounds like the team and coaches are having a blast so far.

04-cheers

RE: Best of luck saturday! - WesternSkillet - 12-18-2014 05:26 PM

Thank you 1boisebro. I really do hope that we win our first bowl game on the Broncos(BSU) home field.

I've been hoping for a few years that we could play Boise State in a bowl game. It could be nicknamed the "Bronco Bowl."

Good luck with your game against Arizona. Looks like a hard match up but you all have been on the big stage before and I know you have a chance to take them. 04-cheers

RE: Best of luck saturday! - ltcpilot - 12-18-2014 05:49 PM

Seriously? Wait...AF gave now #20 Boise State Broncos their only loss of the season 28-14...I get it. No worries......

...and seriously, good luck to Boise State...represent the MWC well as we will try to do!

GO FALCONS

RE: Best of luck saturday! - Hoekjeness - 12-18-2014 05:55 PM

(12-18-2014 04:01 PM)1boisebro Wrote:  I have nothing against Air Force, but it's hard to not support a team called the Broncos in Boise. 03-thumbsup

I was thinking about this wondering if the locals would all be rooting for us for that exact reason.

1) We are playing against a conference rival
2) We are also the "Broncos"

04-cheers

RE: Best of luck saturday! - 1boisebro - 12-18-2014 06:27 PM